The Five Love Languages for Activity Directors

The Five Love Languages were developed by Dr. Gary Chapman and became a best-selling book. This course describes not only what the five love languages are but also breaks each love language down for the activity director. The love languages can be used in the workplace, as well as in personal relationships. This will allow the professional to use the love languages with co-workers, residents, along with in their personal lives.

Workshop Objectives:
  • Identify the 5 Types of Love Languages
  • Describe why the love languages are important
  • Provide information on who created the Five Love Languages
  • Learn to identify ways to use the love languages in the workplace and in our personal lives
  • Describe what a love tank is
  • Identify how to handle different love languages
  • Understanding of ways to use each love language in the workplace

Workshop Content:

  • Why the Love Languages Matter
  • Words of Affirmation
  • Quality Time
  • Acts of Service/Kindness
  • Physical Touch
  • Gift Giving
  • Handling Different Love Languages
  • Resources
APNCC Approved:
- 6 CE Hours -
Activity Professionals National Credentialing Center Logo
National Council of Certified Dementia Practioners
W-9 Form
Purchase Order